Пн-Пт: 8-21, Сб-ВС: 9-18 +38 (067) 242-62-40 +38 (044) 599-54-05 We speak English!
EN UA RU
Pulmonology

Pulmonology

Diseases of the respiratory tract, bronchi, and lungs are managed by a domain specialist called pulmonologist. Pulmonology is concerned with inflammatory diseases, infections, various kinds of respiratory diseases. A pulmonologist will certainly conduct a concurrent diagnostics of the nasopharynx, larynx, because infections often affect several adjacent sections.

Pulmonology in Kyiv is not the most common domain. Our Clinic can proudly present skilled pulmonologists who are as good as the leading domain specialists of the best foreign clinics. Excellent education, long-term practice, face-to-face contacts with the best “guru” of the medical field – all this allows our pulmonologists to diagnose, manage and prevent diseases at the highest level.

When should you consult a pulmonologist?

Common cold with cough and running nose is usually easy to treat. In complicated cases, however, a therapist may refer the patient to the pulmonologist for consultation to confirm the diagnosis and prescribe a specific treatment.

One should be alarmed by the following symptoms, which are the grounds to visit the pulmonologist:

  • cough, especially if the reason for it is not clear, and if it persists for a while and does not respond to treatment with common and affordable antitussive drugs
  • dyspnea that occurs at rest or persists for a long time after exercise, shortness of breath with difficulty exhaling
  • sense of discomfort, accompanying an intake of breath, compressing pain, shortness of breath, loud whistling breathing, wheezing
  • asthma attacks
  • nasal discharge accompanied by sneezing, itchy eyes, reddening of the skin
  • cough with profuse sputum

The pulmonologist in Kyiv is a specialist who can establish the cause of painful reactions and take measures to ensure patient’s full recovery. Given that lung and respiratory diseases, according to information from various sources, account for 40-50% of the total incidence, pulmonology in Kyiv is one of the most demanded medical domains.

What examinations does the pulmonologist conduct?

The pulmonologist interviews patients, listening to their complaints. An objective view of the state of the respiratory organs helps to draw up a pulmonary test to measure the volume of air passing through the lungs.

In addition, the pulmonologist must trace back the chronology of the onset of symptoms and possible genetic predisposition (if ancestors or close/blood relatives suffered from the above diseases).
Specific diagnostics includes auscultation using a phonendoscope. With all its simplicity and familiarity, this procedure allows a skilled specialist to hear rales and their peculiarities (dry or moist), as well as recognize the diminished breath sounds.

The pulmonologist will certainly prescribe a complete blood count to patients, which will tell a lot about both the general condition of the body and the presence of inflammatory processes. The pulmonologist can also determine the degree of oxygen in blood, which is also directly related to the respiratory function.

Laboratory tests include analysis of nasal discharge, sputum, which is necessary to identify the causative agent and determine those medicines that will ensure the most effective management.

To detect allergic bronchial asthma, it is necessary to identify an allergen. Therefore, provocative tests are carried out. They allow not only to minimize the number of attacks by eliminating contact with the allergen, but also to prescribe a treatment that will help the organism adapt to a substance that causes an inadequate reaction.

Latest methods of diagnosis and treatment in pulmonology

Our Clinic has the opportunity to refer a patient to the pulmonologist for the most up-to-date diagnostic procedures.

The examinations include chest radiography and computed tomography, bronchography, and bronchoscopy. Sputum is checked not only for pathogenic flora, but also for atypical cells.

Both conservative and surgical treatment can be prescribed depending on the disease identified.

Do you need a pulmonologist in Kyiv? Contact our Clinic, here you will find careful treatment, highly-skilled medical officers and state-of-the-art equipment.

ПУЛЬМОНОЛОГИЯ

 

 

Болезни дыхательных путей, бронхов, легких лечит специалист – пульмонолог. В сфере внимания пульмонологии находятся воспалительные заболевания, инфекции, различного рода патологии органов дыхания. Врач пульмонолог обязательно проведет параллельно и диагностику состояния носоглотки, гортани, так как нередко инфекции захватывают несколько смежных отделов.

 

 

 

Пульмонология в Киеве – специализация не самая распространенная. Наша клиника с может с гордостью представить специалистов-пульмонологов, не уступающих ведущим медикам лучших зарубежных клиник. Отличное образование, многолетняя практика, личные контакты с лучшими «светилами» медицинской области – все это позволяет нашим пульмонологам проводить диагностику, лечение и профилактику заболеваний на высочайшем уровне.

 

 


 

В каких случаях обращаются к пульмонологу?

 

Банальная простуда с кашлем и насморком обычно легко поддается лечению. Однако в сложных случаях на консультацию к пульмонологу может направить терапевт для уточнения диагноза и назначения специфического лечения.

Насторожить и заставить обратиться за консультацией к специалисту-пульмонологу должны следующие симптомы:

  кашель, особенно, если причина его непонятна, и он беспокоит продолжительное время, не поддаваясь лечению простыми и доступными противокашлевыми препаратами;

  одышка, возникающая в покое или не прекращающаяся долгое время после физической нагрузки, одышка с затрудненным выдохом;

  неприятные ощущения, сопровождающие вдох, ощущения сдавливания, нехватки воздуха;громкое дыхание со свистами, хрипами;

  приступы удушья;

  выделения из носа, сопровождающиеся чиханием, зудом в глазах, покраснением кожи;

  кашель с обильным выделением мокроты.

 

 

 

Пульмонолог в Киеве – специалист, который сможет установить причину болезненных реакций и принять меры для полного восстановления здоровья. А если учесть, что заболевания легких и дыхательных путей, по информации из разных источников, составляют 40-50% общей заболеваемости, то пульмонология в Киеве – одна из самых востребованных врачебных специализаций.



 
           

    

Какие исследования проводит пульмонолог?

 

Врач-пульмонолог собирает анамнез, выслушивая жалобы больного. Объективное представление о состоянии органов дыхания помогает составить легочный тест, измеряющий объем проходящего через легкие воздуха.

Кроме того, врач обязательно выясняет хронологию появления симптомов и возможную наследственную предрасположенность (если болели предки или близкие кровные родственники).

Специфическая диагностика включает выслушивание дыхания при помощи фонендоскопа. Данная процедура, при всей ее простоте и привычности, дает возможность опытному специалисту услышать хрипы и их особенности (сухие или влажные), распознать ослабление дыхания.

Обязательно пульмонолог назначает пациентам общий анализ крови, который много расскажет как об общем состоянии организма, так и о наличии воспалительных процессов. Также может быть произведено исследование уровня кислорода в крови, что также напрямую связано с функцией дыхания.

Лабораторные исследования включают анализ выделений из носа, мокроты, необходимые для определения возбудителя и выявления тех лекарственных средств, которые наилучшим образом обеспечат результативное лечение.

Выявление бронхиальной астмы аллергического происхождения требует определения аллергена, поэтому проводятся провокационные пробы. Это позволяет не только свести к минимуму количество приступов, исключив контакт с аллергеном, но и назначить лечение, помогающее организму приспособиться к веществу, вызывающему неадекватную реакцию.

 

 

Новейшие методы диагностики и лечения в пульмонологии

 

 

Наша клиника располагает возможностью направить пациента пульмонолога на самые современные диагностические процедуры.

Исследования включают проведение рентгенографического и томографического обследования органов грудной клетки, бронхографию, бронхоскопию. Мокрота исследуется не только на патогенную флору, но и на наличие атипичных клеток.

В зависимости от выявленного заболевания может быть назначено как консервативное, так и хирургическое лечение.

 

 

Вам нужен пульмонолог в Киеве? Обращайтесь в нашу клинику, здесь вас ждет внимательное отношение, квалифицированные специалисты и современное оборудование.

 

 

 

 

Запись на прием