Пн-Пт: 8-21, Сб-ВС: 9-18 +38 (067) 242-62-40 +38 (044) 599-54-05 We speak English!
EN UA RU
Breastfeeding

Breastfeeding

At Universum Clinic, breastfeeding mothers are provided with all-round deep support. Pediatricians and family doctors receive specialized additional training, mastering new knowledge and skills of breastfeeding. Nurses and doctors provide assistance in the first application of the baby to the breast, talk about the establishment of the lactation process. Children get enough nutrients from mom's milk, and women feel the joy and pleasure of feeding and communicating with their baby.

Breastfeeding specialist advice in Kiyv

As part of the breastfeeding consultation, the specialist will dispel myths and provide reliable evidence on all nuances of lactation - the most important period in the life of the mother and child. Women can come to the appointment even before childbirth, in the last months of pregnancy. Communication with a counsellor is also possible upon return from the maternity ward. It is obligatory to schedule an appointment with a doctor to make sure that feeding is organised correctly and that the baby absorbs all the components necessary for healthy development together with the mother's milk.

What will a breastfeeding specialist can teach mother?

Breastfeeding newborns in a natural and harmonious way solves many questions with emotional, physical and even intellectual health and development of children. Close contact with your mother minimizes the level of stress hormones in your baby's body, so it is essential to properly organize the lactation process. A BF counselor will help you with this.
A pediatrician at the Universum Clinic will teach a woman to choose the right posture for feeding and apply the baby to the breast, to follow the necessary hygienic procedures, to decant, store and heat milk. Also, the doctor will learn the techniques needed for heavy lifting and compaction of the breast areola, will tell you about the construction of a proper diet and optimal daily routine.

When do I need to see a doctor?

In some cases, an unscheduled visit to the doctor is required. You should consult a doctor when you have the following situations:
  • the skin on the baby's hands and feet has turned yellowish;
  • no stools or urine;
  • unusual coloration of feces and urine (dark color after the fourth and third day of life);
  • it's difficult to wake up a newborn for feeding.

Breastfeeding consultation: price

The cost of all services is fixed in private clinic in Kyiv, and women can see the price level before visiting a specialist:
Consultation of pediatrician
30 €
Consultation of each next child from the family during the same visit
20 €
Consultation of family physician
30 €
Follow up consultation of pediatrician
30 €
Follow up of family physician
30 €
Our specialists
Family Physician
Working since 2017
Family Physician
Working since 2014
Pediatrician
Working since 2017
Family doctor, internist
Working since 2002
Family Physician, pediatrician
Family Physician, pediatrician
Working since 2015
The breastfeeding consultation at the "Universum Clinic" will give mothers objective knowledge about all stages of lactation, from the first days until the end of breastfeeding. Make an appointment to see a specialist and find a personal guide in pediatrics, which deserves your trust.
Consultation
ONLINE

Пн-Пт: 8-21, Сб-ВС: 9-18 +38 (067) 242-62-40 +38 (044) 599-54-05 We speak English!
EN UA RU
Грудное вскармливание

Грудное вскармливание

В «Универсум Клиник» кормящим грудью мамам, оказывают всестороннюю глубокую поддержку. Весь персонал неонатологического отделения проходит специальное внутреннее обучение, имеет высочайший уровень квалификации. Медицинские сестры и доктора предоставляют помощь по первому прикладыванию малыша к груди, рассказывают о налаживании процесса лактации. Дети получают достаточное количество молока, а женщины чувствуют радость и удовольствие от кормления и общения с новорожденным ребенком.

Консультация специалиста по грудному вскармливанию

В рамках консультации по грудному вскармливанию специалист развеет мифы и предоставит достоверную доказательную информацию обо всех нюансах лактации – важнейшего периода в жизни матери и ребенка. Женщины могут приходить на прием еще до родов, на последних месяцах беременности. Общение с консультантом возможно и по возвращению из родзала домой. Стоит в обязательном порядке запланировать встречу с доктором, чтобы удостовериться в том, что кормление организовано корректно, и малютка впитывает вместе с молоком мамы все необходимые для здорового развития компоненты.

Чему научит маму специалист по ГВ?

Грудное вскармливание новорожденных естественным и гармоничным образом решает множество вопросов с эмоциональным, физическим и даже с интеллектуальным здоровьем и развитием детей. Близкий контакт с мамой минимизирует уровень гормонов стресса в организме малыша, поэтому крайне важно грамотно организовать процесс лактации. В этом поможет консультант по ГВ.
Специалист из «Универсум Клиник» научит женщину правильно выбирать позу для кормления и прикладывать ребенка к груди, следовать необходимым гигиеническим процедурам, сцеживать, хранить и подогревать молоко. Также доктор ознакомит с методиками, необходимыми при сильном нагрубании и уплотнении ареол, расскажет о построении корректного рациона питания и оптимального распорядка дня.

Когда нужно обратиться к врачу?

В ряде случаев требуется внеплановый визит к врачу. Обратиться за медицинской помощью нужно при возникновении следующих ситуаций:
  • кожа на ладошках и стопах малютки приобрела желтоватый оттенок;
  • отсутствует стул и моча;
  • нехарактерная окраска кала и мочи (наблюдается темный цвет после четвертого и третьего дня жизни соответственно);
  • сложно разбудить новорожденного для кормления.

Консультация по грудному вскармливанию: цена

В частных клиниках Киева большое внимание уделено аспекту финансовой прозрачности. Стоимость всех услуг является фиксированной, и женщины могут ознакомиться с уровнем цен перед визитом к специалисту:
Консультация педиатра
500 грн
Консультация семейного доктора
500 грн
Консультация педиатра каждого следующего ребенка в семье
380 грн
Повторная консультация педиатра
400 грн
Повторная консультация семейного доктора
400 грн
Наши специалисты
Семейный врач
Опыт работы с 2017 года
Педиатр, семейный врач
Опыт работы с 2015 года
Семейный врач
Опыт работы с 2014 года
Педиатр
Опыт работы с 2017 года
Педиатр, семейный врач
Консультация по грудному вскармливанию детей в «Универсум Клиник» даст мамам объективные знания обо всех этапах лактации, начиная с первых дней и до момента прекращения кормления. Записывайтесь на прием к специалисту и обретите персонального проводника в области педиатрии, который заслуживает вашего доверия.
Консультация
ОНЛАЙН